American Academy of Chefs

The American Academy of Chefs (AAC) is the Honor Society of the American Culinary Federation. The Academy is a way for the ACF to recognize the achievements of its fellow culinarians. The goal of the Academy fellows is to demonstrate the highest standards of professionalism within the organization, the food service industry, and within the society at-large. For more information on this prestigious group, please go the, and click on Programs and Initiatives.

Chefs de Cuisine Members of AAC

Twenty-three members within the Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis, Inc.
have been inducted into the American Academy of Chefs:

Wolfgang A. Bierer CMPC, AAC
John E. Bogacki CEC, CCE, AAC
Christopher Desens CEC, AAC
George Dyhouse CEC, AAC
Thomas Elkin CEC, AAC
Christine Ford-Schlafly AAC (Honorary)
Andre Gotti CEC, AAC
Brian Hardy CEC
Rob Hertel CEC, CCE, AAC, FMP
Helmut Loible AAC
Lynn Krause CEPC, AAC
Aidan P. Murphy CMC, AAC
Casey Shiller CEPC, CCE, AAC
Oliver H. "Ollie" Sommer CEC, AAC
Kevin Storm CEC, AAC
Wolfgang von Dressler AAC
Manfred P. Zettl CEC, AAC

Jan G. Verdonkschot CEC, AAC (AAC National Hall of Fame, 2004; deceased)
Buel Day (deceased)
Salvatore Carcagno (deceased)
Dubois TC Chen (deceased)
Edwin Keller (deceased)
George Killus (deceased)
Edgar Mason (deceased)